The Brilliant Careers Essay Contest www.quicken.com Politics2000 Video Search!
Search  About Salon  Table Talk  Newsletters  Advertise in Salon  Investor Relations

Salon.com

Multimedia
[Arts & Entertainment][ Books ][ Business ][ Comics ][ Health & Body ][ Mothers Who Think ][ News ][ People ][ Politics ][ Sex ][ Technology ]

Article Finder
About Salon.com


 


Founder, Chairman and Editor in Chief
David Talbot
dtalbot@salon.com

Chief Executive Officer and President
Michael O'Donnell
modonnell@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Editorial

Vice President of Content/Executive Editor
Gary Kamiya
kamiya@salon.com

Vice President of Site Development/Managing Editor
Scott Rosenberg
scottr@salon.com

New York Editorial Director
Laura Miller
info@salon1999.com

Associate Managing Editor
Ruth Henrich
ruth@salon.com

Associate Managing Editor
Gary Kaufman
kaufman@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

SALON SITES

Arts & Entertainment

Complete A&E contact information

Editor
Bill Wyman
info@salon1999.com

Associate Editor
Jeff Stark
info@salon1999.com

Senior Critic
Joyce Millman
jmillman@salon.com

Senior Writer
Michael Sragow
msragow@salon.com

Staff Writer
Stephanie Zacharek
info@salon1999.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Books

Editor
Laura MIller
info@salon1999.com

Associate Editor, Ivory Tower Editor
Maria Russo
mrusso@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Business

Editor
Andrew Essex
aessex@salon.com

Senior Editor
Diane Seo
dseo@salon.com

Senior Writer
Eric Boehlert
boehlert@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Health

Editor
Carol Lloyd
carol@salon.com

Senior Writer
Dawn MacKeen
dawn@salon.com

Senior Writer
Arthur Allen

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Sex

Editor
Karen Croft
kcroft@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Mothers Who Think

Editor
Jennifer Foote Sweeney
jsweeney@salon.com

Associate Editor
Amy Benfer
abenfer@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

News

Vice President and News Editor
Joan Walsh
jwalsh@salon.com

Associate Editor
Anthony York
ayork@salon.com

Associate Editor
Fiona Morgan
fmorgan@salon.com

Politics 2000 Portal Editor
Max Garrone
max@salon.com

Washington Bureau

Bureau Chief
Kerry Lauerman
klauerman@salon.com

Washington Correspondent
Jake Tapper
jtapper@salon.com

Associate Editor
Daryl Lindsey
daryl@salon.com

Assistant Editor
Alicia Montgomery
amontgomery@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

People

Editor
Douglas Cruickshank
dcruickshank@salon.com

Associate Editor
Carina Chocano
cchocano@salon.com

Associate Editor
Chris Colin
ccolin@salon.com

Staff Writer
Amy Reiter
areiter@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Technology

Editor
Kaitlin Quistgaard
info@salon1999.info

Senior Correspondent
Andrew Leonard
aleonard@salon.com

Senior Writer
Janelle Brown
janelle@salon.com

Senior Writer
Katharine Mieszkowski
km@salon.com

Staff Writer
Damien Cave
dcave@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Copy Desk

Copy Chief
Cary Tennis
tennis@salon.com

Copy Editors
Michal Keeley
mkeeley@salon.com

George Kelly
gkelly@salon.com

Sue Shor
sshor@salon.com


Assistant Editor

Jennifer Diessel
jdiessel@salon.com


Editorial Intern/East

Suzy Hansen
shansen@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Contributing Writers

Arthur Allen, Allen Barra, Steve Bodow, Steve Burgess, Joe Conason, Stanley Crouch, Christopher Hitchens, David Horowitz, Garrison Keillor, Gregg Kilday, Greil Marcus, Susan McCarthy, Andrew O'Hehir, Camille Paglia, Mary Roach, Ruth Shalit, Michael Sragow, Charles Taylor, Virginia Vitzthum, Sarah Vowell, Cintra Wilson

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Community

Director of Communities
Gail Ann Williams
gwilliams@salon.com

Table Talk

Table Talk Manager
Ann Rubin
arubin@salon.com

Host
Mary Elizabeth Williams
marybeth@well.com

Community Specialist
Jessica Fine
jfine@salon.com

Database Manager
Elizabeth Nolan
enolan@salon.com

The Well

Systems Programmer
Pete Hanson
wolfy@well.com

Conference Host Manager
Cynthia Dyer-Bennet
cdb@well.com

Well Helpdesk Representative
Katherine Branstetter
kathyb@well.com

Billing/Helpdesk Rep.
Tom Gray
tkgray@well.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Design

Design Director
Elizabeth Kairys
ekairys@salon.com

Assistant Art Director
Bob Watts
bob@salon.com

Senior Designer
Jennifer Ormerod
jormerod@salon.com

Designer
Simi Dhillon
simi@salon.com

Designer
Katherine Streeter
katherine@salon.com

Designer
Ian Patrick Walsh
ian@salon.com

Photo Researcher
Laura Copenhaver
lcopenhaver@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Production

Production Director
Sara Wood
swood@salon.com

Production Manager
Ben Riseling
ben@salon.com

Production Engineer
Dominic Dela Cruz
dominic@salon.com

Production Artist
Jill Rosenthal
jill@salon.com

Production Assistant
Matt Alexander
malexander@salon.com

Production Assistant
Lisa Manning
lmanning@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Business Development

Executive Vice President
Andrew Ross
ross@salon.com

Vice President, Broadband
Leah Tracy
leah@salon.com

Senior Designer, Business
Louis Toth
ltoth@salon.com

Content Licensing Manager
Adrienne Crew
acrew@salon.com

Associate Distribution Editor
Cimon Starr
cstarr@salon.com

Producer, Multimedia
Heather Mund
hmund@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Sales

Senior Vice President, Media Sales
Steve Reed
sreed@salon.com

Regional Vice President of Sales
Bonni Hamilton
bonni@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Northeast
Michael Hirshoren
mhirshoren@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Southwest Region
Tim Hand
thand@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Pacific Northwest
Melissa Barron
mbarron@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Pacific Northwest
Bill Smith
bsmith@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Midwest
Greg Clements
gclements@salon.com

Advertising Sales Manager, San Francisco Bay Area
Lori Kuhn
lk@salon.com

Sales Manager/East
Karen Lemelman
klemelman@salon.com

Acct. Executive/East
Theresa Pantazopoulos
tpantazopoulos@salon.com

Senior Account Executive/East
Ambika Kumar
akumar@salon.com

Acct. Executive/East
Luke Kallis
lkallis@salon.com

Acct. Manager/East
Donya Levine
dlevine@salon.com

Account Executive/East
Ellen Byron
ebyron@salon.com

Account Executive/West
Tom Fuhrman
tomf@salon.com

Account Executive/West
Lauren Ford
lford@salon.com

Account Manager/West
Christine Lorentzen
clorentzen@salon.com

Director of Proposals and Sales Operations
Priscilla Eshelman
priscilla@salon.com

Proposal Writer
Adria Popkin
apopkin@salon.com

Proposal Writer
Catherine Davis
cdavis@salon.com

Sales Coordinator
Debora Alvarado
debora@salon.com

Director - Sales Operations
Meredith Feldsted
meredith@salon.com

Advertising Operations Manager
Heather Curran
hcurran@salon.com

Advertising Traffic Coordinator
Jesse Quay
jquay@salon.com

Sales Promotions Coordinator
Jessica Pearson
jpearson@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Marketing

Vice President, Marketing
Patrick Hurley
phurley@salon.com

Marketing Coordinator
Virginia Snider
vsnider@salon.com

Site Marketing Manager
Jennifer Barbeau
jbarbeau@salon.com

Event Coordinator
Holly Kulak
hkulak@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Public Relations

Director of Public Relations
Dayna Macy
macy@salon.com

Publicist
Emma Hurley
ehurley@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Human Resources

Director of Human Resources
Allen Price
aprice@salon.com

Employment Manager
Michele Alcantara
malcantara@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Finance/Administration

Director of Finance
Donna DeLuca
donna@salon.com

Accounting Manager
Leo Santana
lsantana@salon.com

Financial Analyst
Jeff Balaguras
jeffb@salon.com

Financial Analyst
Joanna Adler
jadler@salon.com

Accounts Payable Coordinator
Paul Lesniak
plesniak@salon.com

Accounts Payable/Payroll Coordinator
Betty D'Eredita
betty@salon.com

Executive Assistant
Janet Jones
jjones@salon.com

Office Manager New York
Trishka Knowles
trishka@salon.com

Receptionist San Francisco
Lexie Greer
lgreer@salon.com

- - - - - - - - - - - -

Information Technologies

Vice President, Technology
Chad Dickerson
chad@salon.com

Manager, Software and Systems
Ian Kallen
ikallen@salon.com

Software Engineer
Michele Jenkins
mjenkins@salon.com

Software Engineer
David Wheeler
dwheeler@salon.com

Unix Systems Administrator
John Allspaw
jallspaw@salon.com

Unix Systems Administrator
Brian Dang
bdang@salon.com

Unix Systems Administrator
Doug Herr
dherr@salon.com

Systems Administrator
Wade Grubbs
wade@salon.com

Manager, IT Support
Jim Fisher
jfisher@salon.com

Support Engineer
Conchita M. Payne
cpayne@salon.com

Support Engineer/East
Simon Hamilton
shamilton@salon.com

Junior Support Engineer
Chell Mendiola
cmendiola@salon.com

Technical Assistant
Maria Garrett
mgarrett@salon.com



 

Great buys in Salon's Shopping area.

It's here! It's a bargain! Salon.com Reader's Guide to Contemporary Authors.

Seeking child care or elder care? Use our convenient Carefinder

Salon and MP3Lit present "Anaïs Nin Reads"

More great offers in
Salon Plus

____
 
   
 
____
 
   
 

Sign up to receive free e-mail updates from Salon -- now in 17 different varieties!


www.quicken.com


Salon  Search  About Salon  Table Talk  Newsletters  Advertise in Salon  Investor Relations


Arts & Entertainment | Books | Business | Comics | Health | Mothers Who Think | News
People | Politics | Technology and The Free Software Project
Letters | Columnists | Salon Plus | Salon Shop


Reproduction of material from any Salon pages without written permission is strictly prohibited
Copyright © 2000 Salon.com